Washburn County Election Notice Spring 2018

Notice of




April 3, 2018






Spring Election

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several towns, villages, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 3, 2018, the following officers are to be elected:


         ONE JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT, for the term of ten years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2018.

 Mike Gableman



         A COUNTY SUPERVISOR for each county supervisory district, for a term of two years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 16, 2018:

Karen Baker                                      District  1

Linda Featherly                                District  2

Steven P. Waggoner                        District  3

Sandy Johnson                                  District  4

Thomas J. Mackie                             District  5

Thomas Ricci                                    District  6

Bob Olsgard                                      District  7

Elizabeth Beth Esser                         District  8

Christopher G. Thompson             District  9

Hank Graber                                     District  10

Lynn Hoeppner                                District  11

David R. Masterjohn                       District  12

Dennis Wood                                    District  13

David H. Haessig                             District  14

Romaine J. Quinn                            District  15

James M. Dohm                                District  16

Jocelyn Ford                                      District  17

Terri Reiter                                        District  18

Steven “Fluffy” Sather                     District  19

Susan Hansen                                   District  20

Tammy Hopke                                 District  21



Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from Washburn County Clerk, Lolita Olson, 715/468-4600.


NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers is Friday, December 1, 2017, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 2, 2018.  Judicial officer candidates (Supreme Court) file with the Government Accountability Board.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2018.


DONE in the City of Shell Lake,

this 15th day of November, 2017.



Lolita Olson

Washburn County Clerk

Questions or Concerns?

Please contact the Village Hall with comments, questions, and/or concerns and we will be happy to help.

Posted in