*Draft* Caucus Meeting Minutes (1/21/2020)



The Village of Birchwood held a caucus on Tuesday, January 21st, at 5:30 p.m. at the Birchwood Village Hall to determine names for candidates for the spring election.


  1. Call Caucus to order by President Depoister.
  2. Roll call: Depoister, Small, Seffinga, VanGilder present. Hurckman absent.
  3. Depoister chooses Stacy Small and Rocky VanGilder as tabulators to count ballots if needed.
  4. Call for nominations for two Village Trustee positions.
    1. Depoister requests nominations for the office of two Village Trustee.
      1. L. Zillmer nominates Kelly Lenhert, second by Stacy Small.
      2. S. Small nominates Nancy Seffinga, second by VanGilder.
  • R. VanGilder nominates Mark Manning, second by Depoister.
  1. N. Seffinga nominates Virginia Hurckman, second by Small.
  1. Depoister asks “are there any more nominations for Village Trustee?” And repeated three times “are there any more nominations for Village Trustee?”
  2. After hearing none, Depoister announces that nominations are closed for the office of the Trustee.
  1. Motion to close nominations by Small, second by VanGilder. Carried 3-0.
  2. Motion to adjourn by VanGilder, second by Depoister. Carried 3-0.



Submitted by Ashley Beffa, Clerk-Treasurer

Questions or Concerns?

Please contact the Village Hall with comments, questions, and/or concerns and we will be happy to help.

Posted in